UEFA announces nominees for team of the year [Full list]

UEFA has announced the 50 nominees for the team of the year.

The 50 nominees include 14 players from the English Premier League.

Fans have until January 6, 2021, to pick from the 50 nominees.

UEFA made this known in a post via its Twitter handle on Tuesday.

The contenders were selected on the basis of their performances in UEFA competitions and domestic competitions within UEFA member associations from January to December 2020.

UEFA’s nominees in full:

Goalkeepers: Alisson Becker (Liverpool), Anthony Lopes (Olympique Lyon), Keylor Navas (Paris Saint-Germain), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid).

Defenders: David Alaba (Bayern Munich), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Angelino (RB Leipzig), Juan Bernat (Paris Saint-Germain), Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich), Matthijs de Ligt ( Juventus ), Stefan de Vrij (Inter Milan), Hans Hateboer (Atalanta), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Presnel Kimpembe (Paris Saint-Germain), Sergio Ramos ( Real Madrid ), Andrew Robertson (Liverpool), Thiago Silva (Paris Saint-Germain/Chelsea), Dayot Upamecano (RB Leipzig), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool).

READ ALSO  BREAKING: AFCON ’92 Eagles star Babalade dies at 48

Midfielders: Thiago Alcantara (Bayern Munich/Liverpool), Hossem Aouar (Olympique Lyon), Ever Banega (Sevilla/Al-Shabab), Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan), Kingsley Coman (Bayern Munich), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United), Papu Gomez (Atalanta), Leon Goretzka (Bayern Munich), Kai Havertz (Bayer Leverkusen/Chelsea), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Josip Ilicic (Atalanta), Marquinhos (Paris Saint-Germain), Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich), Marcel Sabitzer (RB Leipzig).

Forwards: Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund), Angel di Maria (Paris Saint-Germain), Joao Felix (Atletico Madrid), Serge Gnabry (Bayern Munich), Ciro Immobile (Lazio), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Romelu Lukaku (Inter Milan), Sadio Mane (Liverpool), Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain), Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona ), Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus), Mohamed Salah (Liverpool), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City).

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Police ACP who returned from Maiduguri killed in Calabar

Wed Dec 2 , 2020
Post Views: 36 Unknown gunmen on Wednesday killed an Assistant Commissioner of Police, Mr Egbe Edum, in Calabar. The Public Relations Officer, Cross River Command, DSP Irene Ugbo, who confirmed the incident to newsmen said the deceased came into the state to see his family. Ugbo said Edum was killed […]
Follow by Email